Hah, too funny.

I hit 69 today in WoW. Just 779700 exp sits between me and not having to grind levels for about 2 months (assuming that the speculative date for WotLK, 11/4, happens to be true). So in my quest log I’ve had Alterac Valley: Capture a Mine for about 6 levels. I’ve failed it so many times it’s not even funny, but I decided to give it another go now that I’m at the penultimate level. It’s kind of funny how much easier it was from the start. I was taking out 3 troggs at a time with only about 3k hp lost, which at somewhere in the upper 9k’s buffed, made for a pretty quick progression into the mine. Despite that, I did manage to die twice while making my way to the boss. Oh well, no big deal, it’s not like the mine respawns or anything. So I run back in there, and start taking out the last mobs before the boss. I kill the last one, and then turn around to charge the boss and I see this horde rogue start beating on him. Oh hell no, he’s mine! So I charge in, and while I seriously doubt that I could out DPS this level 70 rogue, I apparently do somehow and I capture the mine, which suddenly fills with Alliance NPCs, and we all start wailing on the rogue together, who manages to use whatever skill it is that allows him to escape combat and gets away. I decide my work in the mine is done and go waltzing out, and when I get to the exit, suddenly, the Alliance mobs despawn and the mine fills with Horde NPCs who kill me. Hahaha. Oh well, I can’t complain too much, I got 12k exp out of the trip, which is probably more than the rogue got from it.

Leave a Reply

