See, see!  I said when I started this thing that I would eventually forget about it and stop updating, and that’s exactly what has happened.  I am so predictable.

So, lemme check here and see what I’ve missed on updating about.

Ok.  I’ve moved Korbox to the Alliance (Dwarf) and renamed him Tigard.  He’s 46 now.

Manzuri is 42.

Bildor is 34.

Spent about 3k moving Dalkado from 447 to 450 in Tailoring.  Stupid yellow recipes only gave me 1 skill-up on 5 combines, so I had to just bite the bullet and buy the mats to make two robes for 449 and 450.  The next day, a Merlin’s Robe pattern drops in ToC.  I wasn’t there, but apparently nobody else there could use it (!) so I’ve naturally put in a request for it, since I’ve had the mats to make it for a while now (bought them with the intent of having somebody else in the guild make it for me, but then he didn’t log in for like a week, during which time I reached 450).  I asked about it, was told to request it on the guild forums, so I did, and…that was 3 days ago and I’ve heard nothing back about it.  I kinda want to ask about it again, but I really don’t want to be a pain in the ass about it.  I can only imagine that this delay is due to some conversation among officers about it since bank requests usually get filled within a day or so, but again, that’s just speculation on my part because I don’t want to be a pest.

Innoruuk and Aaeru have pretty much been ignored over the last several months.  Innoruuk has fully decked himself out in PvP gear though (and I’m just now seeing that today’s patch has made lots of it old, great).  Aaeru is still wearing heirloom shoulders.

Korby, like always has been the focus.  I won a roll on a Battered Hilt within a week of 3.3 going live.Yeah, rolled Need 100.  How freaking cool is that?  Pretty much everything has been upgraded too, with some exceptions.  I’m still badly needing a new bracer, I’m kind of locked into my current gun because the range slot is poorly itemized for warriors, and trinkets are…well, they’re tricky to upgrade because of how they are.  I now find myself almost eternally spending money on gems and enchants for the new stuff, which has gone and left me feeling poor on a regular basis.  Stupid awesome ICC loot.

The dungeon finder has gotten me playing Manzuri and Bildor a lot lately.  After leveling 4 characters to 80 exclusively from questing, it’s kinda nice seeing these old dungeons that I just completely ignored, aside from getting shepherded through them by higher levels.  Even though Tigard is leading my lowers at 46, I feel like Manzuri will be my next 80, maybe just for the novelty aspect of getting to play a different role than my warrior, DK, paladin, and mage fill.  Also she’s a jewelcrafter, and freely cut gems whenever I want them is a nice bonus to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

